How does Twilio bill me?

As you use Twilio services (minutes, SMS messages, phone numbers, transcriptions, etc.) we draw down your account balance. We’ll notify you by email when your balance hits $5.00 and again when your balance reaches $0. When your account reaches $0, your account will be suspended.

On your billing page, you can manually recharge, or have us automatically recharge your balance when it falls below a chosen threshold.

If you have Auto Recharge on your account, your account will be billed if it goes below $10 by default. You can change this default to up to $1000.00 in your account’s Auto Recharge preferences.