Legacy Console trial accounts transition FAQ
Twilio is retiring trials in the Legacy Console. Every Legacy Console trial account that hasn't upgraded will expire and move to the new Twilio Console. All transitions will be complete by the end of February 2027.
This change affects Legacy Console trial accounts that have never upgraded. Upgraded accounts move to the new Twilio Console separately and aren't part of this transition.
You'll receive at least 60 days' notice before your trial account expires and another reminder 7 days before that date. You can also see your account's expiration date when you sign in to the Twilio Console.
Twilio emails the account owner at least two months before the account expires and sends a reminder 7 days before the expiration date.
If your trial account hasn't had recent activity, you might not receive an email, but your account will still expire with its group.
When your trial account expires, it moves to the new Twilio Console, and its core trial features stop working. You can still sign in and upgrade your account.
Upgrade your account in the new Twilio Console. You can't upgrade an expired trial account in the Legacy Console. To learn how to upgrade and what you receive when you do, see Upgrade your account.
No. All new trial sign-ups use the new Twilio Console. To learn what's included in a new trial, see Twilio trial account.
If you want to keep using your account, upgrade it before or after it expires. If you don't plan to use the account, you don't need to do anything.