Menu

Manage Twilio Console users

Add a Twilio Console user

We recommend the following method for adding administrators to your Flex account. For agents and supervisors, you should add them via an SSO integration. Be careful about sharing the Console administrator access for your production Flex account, as this user will have privileges to change almost anything for your Flex account.

1. Navigate to Settings > Manage Users in the Twilio Console. You will be required to re-authenticate in order to make changes to your account settings.

2. Add a new user by clicking the red plus ('+') button. Authenticate by reentering your password and grant the desired role (for example, tick the Administrator checkbox to add a new Flex administrator).

invite-user.png

For some email providers, you can add a '+' to your email address to create an email alias. For example, yourname+adjective@example.com. You can also complete this tutorial with a teammate.

3. In your inbox, click on the confirmation link in the invite email to verify the new user.

4. In a private window, incognito window, or a second browser, log in to the Twilio Console using the email alias that you've set for your second user. Or, if you're completing this with a teammate, have them log in to the Console.

5. Launch Flex with the second user.

At this point, you should have two users logged into Flex: the original administrator and the new one that you've added.

Modify a Console user's role

1. Navigate to your Flex account settings in the Twilio Console. You will need to authenticate to make this type of change.

2. Click Manage Users from the left navigation menu.

3. Tick the checkbox for the new role you want to apply to a user account. Your selection is automatically saved.

update-role.png

Remove a Console user

Within the Manage Users page, you have the option to remove a user from your Twilio account.

1. To do so, click on the username link for the user you wish to remove.

remove-user.png

2. Click Remove from this account. A confirmation window is displayed.

removal-confirmation.png

This action does not delete the Twilio user account. Users will still be able to log in and access their user account, but will no longer have access to the Twilio project they were removed from.

To request that a user account be deleted, please contact our Support team.

Where to next?

Rate this page:

Need some help?

We all do sometimes; code is hard. Get help now from our support team, or lean on the wisdom of the crowd by visiting Twilio's Community Forums or browsing the Twilio tag on Stack Overflow.

Thank you for your feedback!

We are always striving to improve our documentation quality, and your feedback is valuable to us. How could this documentation serve you better?

Sending your feedback...
🎉 Thank you for your feedback!
Something went wrong. Please try again.

Thanks for your feedback!

Refer us and get $10 in 3 simple steps!

Step 1

Get link

Get a free personal referral link here

Step 2

Give $10

Your user signs up and upgrade using link

Step 3

Get $10

1,250 free SMSes
OR 1,000 free voice mins
OR 12,000 chats
OR more