Frontline | Oct. 24, 2022
Mark a conversation unread in Frontline
You can now mark a previously read conversation as unread within Frontline on mobile (version 1.7.0 and above) and on web. On mobile, swipe left on a conversation to toggle the read/unread status. On mobile and web, within a conversation, access the manage conversation menu by clicking the three-dot icon in the top right to mark your conversation unread.